

Your guide to sanctioned countries.

Please be advised that DCPayments will not process or accept wires or transactions that originate or terminate, or involve, directly or indirectly, any country that Canada currently has imposed sanctions or related measures against.

Sanctioned Countries	
Belarus	 Russia
Central African Republic	 Somalia
Democratic People's Republic of Korea	 South Sudan
Democratic Republic of the Congo	 Sri Lanka
Haiti	 Sudan
Iran	 Syria
Iraq	 Tunisia
Lebanon	 Venezuela
Libya	 Yemen
Mali	 Zimbabwe
Myanmar	
Nicaragua	

Targeted Sanctions

- China
 - o Zhu Hailun
 - Wang Junzheng
 - Wang Mingshan
 - o Chen Mingguo
 - o Xinjiang Production and Construction Corps Public Security Bureau
- Ukraine (linked to Russia's ongoing violations of Ukraine's sovereignty and territorial integrity)
 - "Crimea region of Ukraine": the Crimea Region of Ukraine means the Autonomous Republic of Crimea and the city of Sevastopol, and includes their land areas and territorial sea;
 - the so-called Donetsk People's Republic and the territory it controls in the Donetsk oblast of Ukraine;
 - the so-called Luhansk People's Republic and the territory it controls in the Luhansk oblast of Ukraine;
 - the area of the Kherson oblast of Ukraine that is illegally occupied by the Russian Federation; and
 - the area of the Zaporizhzhia oblast of Ukraine that is illegally occupied by the Russian Federation.
 - For a full list of individuals and entities sanctioned by Canada relating to Ukraine, please refer to the following website: <u>https://laws-lois.justice.gc.ca/eng/regulations/SOR-2014-60/FullText.html</u>

To find a complete list of countries that Canada currently has imposed sanctions and/or related measures against please refer to the Government of Canada Global Affairs website which may be updated from time to time: <u>www.international.gc.ca</u>

February 2023